Erasmus+ project "ENVIRONMENT" in Svarstad, Norway

16th May- 25th May 2017 Viduklė Simonas Stanevičius Gymnasium‘s teacher (Rūta Jegnoraitė – Juškienė) and seven students: Deividas Tarvydas, Simona Piatkutė, Rimantė Mockutė, Raimonda Mockutė, Svajūnė Blažytė, Karolina Baltrušaitytė and Arūnas Vasiliauskas took part in the Erasmus+ project called “Environment”. Project was located in Svarstad, Norway. There were 50 participans from 4 different countries including Bulgaria, Norway, Turkey and Lithuania.

The main goal of this project were to motivate young people to protect the environment of their own countries against climate change and also issues such as littering or dumping of waste in a forest areas or other places of beautiful nature. We had a lot of different activities with dances and songs. There were many games, group tasks and also cultural nights – everyone had a chance to experience new cultures, communicate with people from other countries and get to know at least something about other participants lifestyle in their own homeland.

Day by day everyone became friends with each other. All activities in different groups just made our relationships much stronger. The last days of this project were very emotional especially the last day, when everyone wanted to stay together for a little bit longer.

Sadly all good things come to the end every time. Same thing happened with this project. 25th of May all activities ended and we had to say good bye to all those new people we met and became friends with. After all of this we came back home as a different persons who knew a lot about environment problems dangers and as a persons who have a lot of knowledge to start solving all of them.

Ankstesni įrašai

Last month Vidukles Simonas Stanevicius Gymnasium‘s teacher (Rūta Jegnoraitė – Juškienė) and five students (Ieva Šlinkšytė, Karolina Baltrušaitytė, Martynas Baukys, Simas Kačiušis and Eglė Šlinkšytė) participated in Erasmus + project „Perform Tolerance“ in Istanbul, Turkey. There were 60 participans from 6 different countries including Denmark, United Kingdom, Hungary, Czech Republic, Turkey and Lithuania.